arduino datalogger?

I'm less than novice here and don't even really have time to start from scratch so i'd like to find and pay somebody in Orange County, CA to build a data logger (maybe a using the data logging shield from Adafruit?) to attach and read output from a flexiforce sensor device from Tekscan (www.tekscan.com/store/flexiforce-sensors/a401-25-sensor-4-pack.html). It's going to be a one-off device and I can't afford the cost of the off the shelf devices by the various suppliers. I need a device that can measure/retain data then send the data to a PC. Thanks!

I'm not in CA but I have a datalogger of my own design (based on Arduino) that might work. What sample rate is required, and how many samples will be collected before uploading to the PC?

Thanks for the reply, Jack. I think 10-100Hz for 3-5 seconds would provide me with plenty of data. Primarily, I need peak force measurements from various positions while standing on a balance board to be recorded but if I can get time resolved data that I can chart, that would be better. I can set up the pressure sensor to connect to a multimeter fairly easily but I don't want to have to try to catch the exact peak output in real time; I'd rather record and view all my data after my experiment.

Is that a single sensor? I guess even if it's several, it's still a modest amount of data.

My logger is battery powered, meant to operate standalone and while it's primarily aimed at low rate monitoring for long periods, the firmware could be tweaked to fit your requirements. Its main limitation is fairly modest logging memory, 512kB of EEPROM. So not quite the same as having a 16GB SD card. It has four analog and four digital input pins available.

How much have you worked with those sensors? I see from the link you provided that they show an op-amp sensing circuit. I've worked a little with this force-sensitive resistor but it looks like the Tekscan units are a different technology.