Arduino due SPI communication problem

Hello ,

I am shruthi ,i am very new to arduino . i am working on SPI communication between two arduino due's. I am not getting any positive result . i am reading only 255 as my Spi slave output.

Please some one help me out.

Regards, Shruthi

code ? schematic ?

Hi ,
I am connecting two arduino due’s

Due Master Due Slave
SS(10) SS(10)
SCK SCK
MOSI MOSI
MISO MISO
GND GND

SCK,MISO and MOSI pins from SPI header of arduino due board .

Slave Code:
#include <SPI.h>
#include “pins_arduino.h”

void setup (void)
{
Serial.begin(9600);
pinMode(SS,INPUT);
SPI.begin ();

Serial.println(“SPI slave initialed”);

}

void loop (void)
{

char c;
byte in,out;
// enable Slave Select
digitalWrite(SS, LOW); // SS is pin 10
delay(1000);

// send test string

out= SPI.transfer (0x00);
// disable Slave Select
digitalWrite(SS, HIGH);
Serial.print("TDRE value: ");
Serial.println(SPI_SR_TDRE);
Serial.print("TDR value: ");
Serial.println(REG_SPI0_TDR);
Serial.print("RDRF value: ");
Serial.println( SPI_SR_RDRF);
Serial.print("RDR value: ");
Serial.println(REG_SPI0_RDR);
Serial.print("Received data : ");
Serial.print(out);
delay (1000); // 1 seconds delay

} // end of loop[/table]

Master:

#include <SPI.h>
#include “pins_arduino.h”

void setup (void)
{
Serial.begin(9600);
pinMode(SS,OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(SS,HIGH);
SPI.begin ();

Serial.println(“SPI slave initialed”);

}

void loop (void)
{

char c=‘a’;
digitalWrite(SS, LOW); // SS is pin 10
SPI.transfer (c);
digitalWrite(SS, HIGH);

} // end of loop[/table]

if i try to use “SPI.begin(SS)” and “SPI.transfer(SS,data)”
Program wont execute.

Please do help me. guide me how to solve this issue.

Thanks & Regards,
Shruthi

Do you know what MOSI stands for ?

MOSI stands for Master out Slave in.Data from master transfer to slave through this pin.

I have attached connection diagram which i got from Google.

Capture.PNG