Arduino Uno + L298N Motor Driver Help

Hi, i'm doing a project in school where i'm making an automated parking boom. After running into trouble with using a STK500 + ATmega 8535 my team and i decided to buy an Arduino instead. Now where having some trouble with getting the motor driver connected so that we can control the motor via the Arduino..

Our current schematic looks like this:

Please consider that we're total newbies and haven't had any proper training on how to use these chips.

Also, here is the link for the schematic of the L298N. http://www.alexkotsc.co.cc/L298n.pdf

You need to connect all the logic inputs of the L298 to something... Also both Isense pins need to connect to ground.

So I3 and I4 need to be connected to ground aswell?

Isense pins, whats that? (I think you mean Sensing A and Sensing B, meaning that pin 1 and pin 15 on the L298 be connected to ground)

EDIT

Just noticed that i didn't connect ENA ( Enable A ) to the Arduino on the picture.

Took another swing at it, setting it up on breadboard, with this http://www.pyroelectro.com/tutorials/l298_control/img/schematic.gif schematic in mind.

My fritzing breadboard looks as follows with status LED's and a speaker for the parking booms system.

And here's the schematics

What impedance is your motor? Obviously the L298 only gives out 2A, so you don't want too low/high an impedance relative to too low/high a voltage else you'll burn out the L298, or not get enough current. Also do you have the diodes as per fig 6 in the datasheet? If not you might pop the L298 with back EMF.

You don't need a current sense resistor and feedback to the arduino unless you want to monitor the current and affect PWM duty cycle to current limit.

The only specs i have on the current motor is that it's 12V DC. I would guess that it's lower than 2A maybe 1-1.5 A max.