Ardunio + led ballast = touch sensor not working!

Hi guys

I am pretty new to electronics, and arduino so I am not sure what i am doing wrong. I have an arduino uno that i am trying to make a touch sensor for my under cabinet lighting for my new kitchen cabinets. I had a guy write the code for me, everything works great until i plug in the ballast and then i can not get the arduino to register my touches. It will work if i touch the ground on the arduino board and tap the sensor but if i am not holding it i get nothing. The ballast i am using is a meanwell lpf 16d-24. Can anyone point me in the right direction to get this working? thanks!

How have you plugged in your "ballast" to your Arduino?
What is a meanwell lpf 16d-24? all I get when I google for it is a power supply, why do you call this a ballast?

What sort of touch sensor are you using?

Please read this:-
How to use this forum
it will give you hints on asking a good question.

Hi and thanks for responding. http://www.mouser.com/Search/m_ProductDetail.aspx?Mean-Well%2FLPF-16D-24%2F&qs=WtedIhRlNpvu9vmeOqp3Jw%3D%3D
This is the ballast I am using. I have the arduino pwm and ground plugged into the ballast. My touch sensor is a piece of angle aluminum about 24 inches long.

have the arduino pwm and ground plugged into the ballast. My touch sensor is a piece of angle aluminum about 24 inches long.

Sorry that does not cut it in electronics. I have no idea what you have. The phrase "plugged in" is meaningless, we need to know what pins of the Arduino connect to what pins of your unit, we need to know what pins you connect your LEDs to.
We also need to know how you are making a touch sensor from aluminium, what is the circuit and what is the software driving it?