Attiny85 not reading my IR instructions!?!??!?

Hello there everyone!

I am new to the arduino stuff, i understands electronics very well and have been a professional developer for a year or two(In java not arduino).
I have pickedup 20 IR receivers(3-pins) and a few Attiny’s and i am planning on throwing these in al my electronics to make them remotely toggleable by an apple tv remote!(ofcourse using a relais for high powered devices)

After allot of struggle getting it to upload succesfully trough an arduino ISP made from a nano3.0
I now have a problem that it wont read ANY incomming ir transmission
I have used the same code running from an arduino but it isnt working on the Attiny85

here is the code:

#include <IRremoteInt.h>
#include <IRremote.h>

int RECV_PIN = 3;

IRrecv irrecv(RECV_PIN);

decode_results results;
const int led_pin = 0;
void setup()
{
  //Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(led_pin,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(RECV_PIN,INPUT);
  irrecv.enableIRIn(); // Start the receiver
}
long unsigned int yes = 2011265791;
boolean on = true;
void loop() {
  if (irrecv.decode(&results)) {
   //Serial.println(results.value);
    if(results.value != 4294967295){
       //if(yes == results.value){
         if(on){
                 on = false;
         }else{
                 on = true;
         }

//}
       // Serial.print("data: ");
        //Serial.println(on);
    }

irrecv.resume(); // Receive the next value
  }
  if(on){
    digitalWrite(led_pin,HIGH);
  }else{
    digitalWrite(led_pin,LOW);
  }

delay(200);
}

Please help i dunno what todo and btw the commenting of the serial-outs were for posting it to an attiny you should uncomment those for testing on an arduino!

The tiny has very limited resources.

How many bytes of RAM are available after uploading your sketch?

Whandall: The tiny has very limited resources.

How many bytes of RAM are available after uploading your sketch?

1Kb or so

1kb of RAM? The chip only has 512 total. 8k flash 512 ram.