avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00

Hi all,

I'm Gokay from Turkey. I am very new in Arduino.
I uploaded lots of sketch to my arduino, but last week While i was uploading the sketch to my arduino uno r3, it didint work. The error code was : avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00

I searched on internet who had same problem, i found some solutions like pressing the reset button during uploading the sketch, or changing com adress etc. But none of them worked :frowning:

I have 2 arduino uno r3, when i had this problem in my first arduino, i changed atmega 328 from first to second arduino, the result, both of them are not working right now. I tried burning bootlooader with arduino IDE, it didnt work too.

I bought new atmega 328 with bootloader, i tried on my arduinos but still same error massage.

Does anyone know the correct solution? Or do i have to buy new arduino and send these 2 arduinos to trash can?

Thanks in advance,

Regards

Hi gokaykutlu,

What Operative System are you using? Did your second arduino work before you changed the at328? Anyway I suggest you to make a serial loopback to see if your board responds. I suggest you to use putty for this.
see
youtube.com/watch?v=cj3FTUMJV94
and
http://forum.arduino.cc//index.php?topic=73748.0

Hi,

Iam using Windows 7,

Second arduino uno was working, then i installed atmega328 from first arduino to second one, i saw same problem. Then i installed original atmega328 to second arduino. It had to be operate normally but now both of them give same error.

How can i check my arduino with serial method?

I am confused :confused:

Sorry, i edited my post while you were responding :stuck_out_tongue: Look the links I posted.

I have the same problem like you but it only concerns windows. For me, it works on ubuntu just fine. In my case, i think it is an update of the usb-drivers on windows, but i havenโ€™t had time to verify yet. I have the nano so i cannot update my drivers.