CANbus Shield + Uno

Hey all, I am a bit of a newbie to Ardunio but I checked through all the forum posts that I could and I am unable to find a solution to my problem and I am hoping that someone here has a bright idea.

I have an Uno with this shield :

http://www.sparkfun.com/products/10039

and I loaded the latest ECU polling software from here :

http://www.skpang.co.uk/catalog/arduino-canbus-shield-with-usd-card-holder-p-706.html

I have another node that I want to log raw CAN data from that is terminated correctly. I have tested this node with a CAN to USB adapter and verified that it correctly sending CAN data. However, when I run any version of this software, or the CAN software described by this post :

http://modelrail.otenko.com/arduino/arduino-controller-area-network-can

no messages are received and no data is added to the buffer.

I have tested the loopback software described by the "otenko" post and that works perfectly. Additionally, I placed a 120 ohm resistor on the test points between the CAN-H and CAN-L pins which should terminate the network on the Arduino side.

Any help would be appreciated.

You should describe your wiring in a bit more detail. From what I understand you have connected the UNO with this shield to your car's ECU. Correct? And you don't get any data from your car? What car is it? Which connector are you using?

Also you seem to have connected some unspecified "other node" to this setup which seem to have an USB connector. What are you doing with this device, what is it's intended use?

Please describe what you wanna achieve. It may be clear to you what your goals are, we don't know them.

and I loaded the latest ECU polling software from here :

Which "sketch" are you trying to use (and from which version)