Code meaning for Arduino Uno

Hi there,

I'm a super beginner at coding so I decided to look on youtube for projects similar to mine. I don't understand what the code means, so could you please explain what the lines of code mean?

#include <LiquidCrystal.h>

LiquidCrystal lcd(7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2);

void setup()
{
  lcd.begin(16, 2);
  lcd.clear();

Serial.begin(9600);

pinMode(8, INPUT);
  digitalWrite(8, HIGH);
  pinMode(9, INPUT);
  digitalWrite(9, HIGH);
  pinMode(10, INPUT);
  digitalWrite(10, HIGH);

}
double i = 0;
double a = millis();
double c ;
void loop()
{
lcd.clear();
lcd.print("Ready to Wrestle?");
lcd.setCursor(0,1);
lcd.print("Press to start:)");
delay(100);

if(digitalRead(8) == LOW)
 {

lcd.clear();
    a = millis();
   while(digitalRead(9) == HIGH)
   {

c = millis();
   i = (c - a) / 1000;
   lcd.print(i);
   lcd.setCursor(8,0);
   lcd.print("Seconds");
   lcd.setCursor(0,0);
   Serial.println(c);
   Serial.println(a);
   Serial.println(i);
   Serial.println("...");
   delay(500);
   }

if(digitalRead(9) == LOW)
   {
     while(digitalRead(8) == HIGH)
     {
       lcd.setCursor(0,0);
       lcd.print(i);
       lcd.setCursor(8,0);
       lcd.print("Seconds");
       lcd.setCursor(0,0);
       delay(500);
     }
   }

}
}

Thank you

Which lines of code are you having trouble with ?

Mostly the pinModes, double and Serial.println

pinMode tells the microcontroller how to act on a pin: read data from it or send data to it. Output also increases the current to the pin so you can light a LED.
Serial.println is a variation on Serial.print. Both output data through the USB cable back to the computer for displaying it in the Serial monitor (under Tools in the menu). ln means it will be finished with a new-line character (return).
So this sketch draws both data on the attached LCD screen, and in a window on the computer.