Controlling 12v fans using the adafruit PWM controller

hello my fellow creators, this is my first time posting here since i'm not being able to find a built solution for my problem.

i recently found an old box of delta 12v fans i had saved back, i decided i wanted to use them to ventilate some rooms in our house since it smells kinda musty sometimes.
i have delta fans with 3 wires, so unfortunately i can't control the speed right out of the box. i've been doing some research but i haven't been able to find a readily available product that can do what i want it to do, since i want to drive 15/16 fans from the one arduino.

the first problem was the fact that none of the available arduino's have more then 14 PWM pins. but i quickly realized i still had an adafruit PCA9685 laying around from an older project. but then the voltage problem comes into play. i've been doing some research and found out that mosfet's might be the solution to get 12 volts to the fans. but can i just combine the PCA9685 with some mosfet's? could i just solder the gate to the PWM pin on the PCA9685 and call it a day? i will also still need pull-up resistors for the mosfet's. could i solder those to the board as well? or do they need the connection directly to the arduino? for the power supply i was thinking of using a PC power supply, since this has the 12v and 5v needed for the project and i have one laying around. it is my first time having to create my own solution with basic components instead of just readily available boards, so this is quite new to me and i would love all the help/ feedback you can give me! if you know of a solution that is available and might suit my needs, don't hesitate to tell me! i need all the help i can get on this one!

Show a drawing of your intended circuit and how you intend to control the fans.
I take it "delta" is the brand.
Do the fans require individual control...??
Show details/specs on the fans, type ,voltage, current draw etc.