Controlling a 12V 3A linear actuator

I'm new to using an Arduino and electronics in general. I am trying to control the movement of a linear actuator that, ideally, uses 12V and 3A but obviously my Arduino can only output 5V and i believe 0.8A. does anyone know how this would be done? And as i said i am new to this kind of stuff so it would be nice if you were to either dumb it down a bit for me or to link me to a website or video.

If you need any specific info then this is the stuff i'm using:

actuator: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0171NTN8S/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

relay board: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07GXC4FGP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

and i'm using an Arduino Uno R3

thanks in advance!

obviously my Arduino can only output 5V and i believe 0.8A.

The Arduino 5V output must not be used for motors, servos, etc. It is intended at most for a couple of low power sensors, LEDs etc.

For that actuator it is best to use a modern H-bridge motor driver, capable of at least 8A peak current draw (the start/stall current is much higher than the running current).

I use this one in parallel mode for similar actuators.

The 12V power supply must also be able to briefly (e.g. for 15 milliseconds) supply the start/stall current, so plan on 7-8 A there as well. Some 12V/5A power bricks simply shut down if overloaded even for a short time.

Finally, make sure motor driver wiring is secure, and don't change connections with the power on. Motor drivers can instantly be destroyed by loose wires.

Your relays are single pole double throw (SPDT) and the pair can be used to control your actuator when you power it with 12 volts.

The two wires from the actuator connect to the common terminals of the relays. One wire to each relay.

The 12 volt + is connected to the NC terminal on relay number 1 and to the NO terminal on the second relay.