Data Transmission Through Power Line

I am a beginner to Arduino. I want to transmit data through the power line. I try to do many things by watching youtube videos but I couldn't reach my target. the project is as follows

I capture images using the Arduino camera module ( OV7670 ) then I want to transmit them through the power line. for that, I use the KQ-330 power line carrier communication module. currently, I can capture the image and save it on pc, but I can't send it through a power line to another Arduino board. so I use Arduino Uno and Nano boards. I haven't any idea to do this please help me.

If it were me trying to do this I'd buy a pair of Ethernet over power adapters (available on your favourite retail web site and in shops selling computer related products) and use an Ethernet board at each end to send and receive the data.

Barely worth the effort, compared to WiFi.

What is the transmission rate using mains? Bits per second?

You say "currently, I can capture the image and save it on pc".

Just how are you doing that? What is the communication method and what else is between the camera and the PC?

a7

Railroader:
What is the transmission rate using mains? Bits per second?

100bps

20140619104969976997.zh-CN.en.pdf (557 KB)

alto777:
You say "currently, I can capture the image and save it on pc".

Just how are you doing that? What is the communication method and what else is between the camera and the PC?

a7

I do that by referring to this article it works

now I want to transmit some data from one Arduino to another through the KQ-330 power line carrier communication module. i have two modules for transmission and receiving.

Is there any reason you can't use WiFi?

I have a pair of Netgear HDX111 Powerline Ethernet Adapters that basically uses the power lines as Ethernet. It works, but the data rate is painfully slow.