DHT11 Not showing correct response (Constant Zero's)

So im very new to Arduino and recently got the Elegoo Mega 2560 R3 The Most Complete Starter Kit,
After a few tests everything worked fine but then i decided to try out the DHT11 Temperature and Humidity Module, After using a tutorial that proved to work in the video. I kept getting the same results of 0.00% Humidity and 0C, I have moved things and changed anything i can and looked into other tutorials. Nothing has worked so ill be posting the schematic and code below to see if possibly i stuffed something up.

/*
#include "dht.h"
#define dht_apin A0 // Analog Pin sensor is connected to

dht DHT;

void setup(){

Serial.begin(9600);
  delay(500);//Delay to let system boot
  Serial.println("DHT11 Humidity & temperature Sensor\n\n");
  delay(1000);//Wait before accessing Sensor

}//end "setup()"

void loop(){
  //Start of Program 

DHT.read11(dht_apin);

Serial.print("Current humidity = ");
    Serial.print(DHT.humidity);
    Serial.print("%  ");
    Serial.print("temperature = ");
    Serial.print(DHT.temperature); 
    Serial.println("C  ");

delay(7000);//Wait 5 seconds before accessing sensor again.

//Fastest should be once every two seconds.

}// end loop()
}

Your sketch won't even compile so we know that's not the code that's running on your board. Please post the sketch you're actually using.

There are multiple libraries that contain a file named dht.h. We need to know exactly which library you're using. Please post a link (using the chain links icon on the forum toolbar to make it clickable) to where you downloaded that library from. Or if you installed it using Library Manger (Sketch > Include Library > Manage Libraries in the Arduino IDE or Libraries > Library Manager in the Arduino Web Editor) then say so and state the full name of the library.

pert:
Your sketch won't even compile so we know that's not the code that's running on your board. Please post the sketch you're actually using.