Dimming 500W work light

I am fairly new to electrical systems, so I could use some help finding the right parts for a project I am working on. I would like to control the brightness of a very powerful light using output from a proximity sensor with an Arduino. I have successfully made a prototype (schematic attached as jpg) using a small halogen light (50W, 130V halogen flood light) and this AC dimmer module (3.3V/5V logic, AC 50/60hz, 220V/110V; power: 600V - 16A).

So, my next step is to move from this relatively weak halogen bulb to a powerful one. Let’s say that I am trying to use this 500W work light. That light’s spec sheet says that the light “operates on 120V AC.”

Can I use the dimmer I have with this new 500W, 120V light (replacing the 50W, 130V light) or will it not be able to handle the power requirement? I am trying to figure out if I need to purchase additional parts.

Hopefully I’ve provided enough information, and thanks in advance for the help!

PS: Here is the code I’ve been using for the smaller light just in case that is helpful to see.

//The following sketch is meant to define by function the smooth changes of dimming values in a range of values defined by user 
//values are defined in range from 0 to 100%

#include <RBDdimmer.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <LIDARLite.h>

#define USE_SERIAL  Serial
#define outputPin  10 
#define zerocross  2 // for boards with CHANGEBLE input pins

//dimmerLamp dimmer(outputPin, zerocross); //initialase port for dimmer for ESP8266, ESP32, Arduino due boards
dimmerLamp dimmer(outputPin); //initialase port for dimmer for MEGA, Leonardo, UNO, Arduino M0, Arduino Zero

LIDARLite myLidarLite;

const float close_thresh = 50;
const float far_thresh = 500;
const float m = -100 / (far_thresh - close_thresh);

void setup() {
  USE_SERIAL.begin(9600);

pinMode(bLED, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(gLED, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(rLED, OUTPUT);  

myLidarLite.begin(0, true); // Set configuration to default and I2C to 400 kHz