Getting Input from Xbox 360 controller to Display in Arduino Monitor

I am new to Arduino. I want to know how to get input from my Xbox 360 wireless controller to display on my Arduino IDE Monitor. I have already managed to get my xbox 360 controller to connect to my MacbookPro, using the appropriate Gaming Receiver.
My project is to be able to use the input from the Xbox 360 wireless controller to send commands to my radio remote controlled (rc) car, which I intend to hack by either mimicking the remote control’s signals (at 27Mhz of frequency) or by making my own circuit to drive the motors of the car. Either approach would make use of the Xbox 360 controller.
Please help!
P.S. I also have a Wii remote control which I can use if you find easier to use and can suggest a method.

I know that I have to use C++ code to get the input from the Xbox controller. Nonetheless how do I get the C++ program to 'talk' the Arduino program?
Please ask me any question about this if it is not clear.

Fabiao

The simplest solution I can see would be to connect the Arduino to the PC via USB and write an application that runs on the PC to read from your gaming receiver and write to the USB port; a sketch on the Arduino would read the input commands and transmit them to the PC. I don't know of any easy way for the Arduino to generate a 27MHz modulated signal, but there are several very well known methods to establish a wireless link between two Arduinos, so putting an Arduino in the car and having that control the steering servo and speed control seems straight forward. The big unknown for me is how you would access that gaming adapter.

"The big unknown for me is how you would access that gaming adapter. "

Thank you for the reply.