HLK-PM01 power supply

The topic has come a few times and my general opinion is to stay away from mains, but now I need a small power supply that can go into the wall. I could gut a USB power supply, but those are not necessarily great regarding safety and opened and with wire hacked to it, it’ll probably not get better.

Attached is my design for a HLK-PM01-based supply. F1 is a 73°C thermal fuse glued to the HLK, F2 is a slow blowing fuse, VR1 is a 250Vrms MOV (I am on 240V).

I would appreciate some comments. It is supposed to go piggy back on various other PCBs, with a male pin header bridge at P2 soldered to both PCBs (so about 2mm air between the PCBs, not with a male-female pin header connection).
Any good idea for spacers for the AC side of the board? I would like to avoid making the board larger just for screw holes.

This is my first time using milled cutout for separating mains from 5V and phase from neutral. Did I do that right for services like itead or seeed?

Added an inductor and some so.e caps on the output side for denoising. I wonder if I should add a zener diode (10v or something) across the output. If a faulty HLK would send mains across to the low voltage side, this should blow the fuse.

@Elcaron, I think this is a great idea. Simply make the hlk-pm01 safer. This is discussed on the mysensors forum in great length. however I have not seen anyone produce a PCB. I would love this in a PCB and with the header you mentioned. Has this project evolved? Do you have a the PCB on dirtypcb?

thanks

I know the mysensors topic, linked it a few times whenever someone wants to kill himself with that thing.

I can absolutely send you the KiCAD files. Uncorrected issues I noticed: - Holes too close for both of my fuses, so I had to bend the leads together und them. - Holes for connector to mains too small, had to file the pins a little thinner.

Production worked fine though at Seeed, including v-cuts.