How to make (CM1106) CO2 Sensor work?

Hello all ! I am a complete beginner with regards to sensors. I would like to get help on the wiring for the CM1106 CO2 sensor, so that it outputs a value between 0 and 2000 ppm.

I’ve included the most comprehensive datasheet I could find and down below example code provided by the CM1106 library. Thanks!

#include <cm1106_i2c.h>

CM1106_I2C cm1106_i2c;

void setup() {
  cm1106_i2c.begin();
  Serial.begin(9600);
  delay(1000);
  cm1106_i2c.read_serial_number();
  delay(1000);
  cm1106_i2c.check_sw_version();
  delay(1000);
}

void loop() {
  uint8_t ret = cm1106_i2c.measure_result();

if (ret == 0) {
    Serial.print("Co2 : ");
    Serial.println(cm1106_i2c.co2);
    Serial.print("Status : ");
    switch (cm1106_i2c.status) {
      case CM1106_I2C_STATUS_PREHEATING: {
          Serial.println("Preheating");
          break;
        }
      case CM1106_I2C_STATUS_NORMAL_OPERATION: {
          Serial.println("Normal operation");
          break;
        }
      case CM1106_I2C_STATUS_OPERATING_TROUBLE: {
          Serial.println("Operating trouble");
          break;
        }
      case CM1106_I2C_STATUS_OUT_OF_FS: {
          Serial.println("Out of FS");
          break;
        }
      case CM1106_I2C_STATUS_NON_CALIBRATED: {
          Serial.println("Non calibrated");
          break;
        }
    }
  }
  delay(1000);
}

W-Cubic_CM1106_DS.pdf (458 KB)

It is not clear that the library matches the sensor that you have produced a data sheet for.
The library name (there is a library named CM1106 integrated with the Arduino library manager) differs from that of the sensor which appears to be CU1106.

Anyway, assuming these are similar enough, the library appears to use the I2C alternative interface of the the sensor (which also supports a standard serial interface)

I'd suggest the following assuming you are using a 5 volt arduino Uno or similar:

connect arduino 5volts to CU1106 connector 4, pin 1