How to use C++ code in Arduino ide

Hi, in fact I'm new in programing with Arduino ide, I'm asking if I have code in c++ how can I use this code in Arduino ide?

Your code is incomplete, so lacks quite a lot of valuable information, but the code you posted appears to be C++

Seems almost an identical request this post;

Is there any connection ?

2 Likes

That code looks to be taken straight from one of the ESP32-CAM examples.

There is an example that writes to the SD card, so start with that.

No, but I got this code from arduino.cc website

Well the answers on how to read the picture buffer are in that thread.

But there are already examples of sending images to SD card on the ESP32CAM, for example do a Google search on;

'espcam32 save image to sd'

yes, I'm asking if I need to sum the values in fb->buf[i] as any array but I need this code of summation in separate file , sent the value of array buf[i] to the summation code ,
how to generate this function in file and I include it in arduino ide? for example this
function in separate file
int sum(int buf, int len)
{
int sum = 0;
for (int i = 0; i < len; i++)
sum += buf[i];
return sum;
}
now I need to include this function in arduino :
output = sum( buf, len)
I take summation function just for simplicity.

I know, but my main question is how to make function (I said function just to understand me, in fact I have algorithm) in separate file (.cpp) and in every time send array to this file . in arduino just calling the name of function

extern int sum (int*, int);

Examples here;

https://www.arduino.cc/en/Hacking/libraryTutorial

seems this is related to our previous conversation and code I gave you here

why did you create a new thread?

also it seems you had working code doing

fb = esp_camera_fb_get();
for (int i = 0; i < fb->len; i++){
  Serial.print(fb->buf[i]);
  Serial.print(",");
}

so it was just a matter of replacing it in your existing code...