Isolated circuit for pH module to solve ground loop problem

Hello,

I'm trying to get stable pH readings for my aquarium computer project, but my pH readings goes all over the place.
I'm pretty sure this is because of ground loops, because I have a stable pH when I measure the same water in a cup, or when i have my Arduino powered by a 9V battery.

So now I want to build a isolated circuit with a DC/DC converter chip (Murata NME0505SC) and an 6N137 optocoupler for my pH meter, following this self made schematic:

Because I'm still new to all of this, I'm hoping that someone can tell me if this will/ might work.

• update: I forgot one gnd line, so I fixed that and uploaded a new version of my schematic -

Optocouplers can be used for analog data but it is not easy. Stick with the attitude that optocouplers are for digital data.

It would have been nice to see what you were trying to deal with. Ground loops are often avoidable by using a single point ground.

I agree with Vaj4088, you are asking for trouble using an opto coupler like that. Based on my own experience I would expect the calibration to drift all over the place with temperature and other factors.

If you can post a schematic of the circuit you are having problems with along with some clear photos it might be obvious what is causing the problem. It is important to be able to see where the grounds are physically connected and routed in order to judge if they might be the problem.

++Karma; for making a serious effort to resolve the problem.

Linear analog opto couplers exist, they use two matched photo diodes - you drive them with an opamp feedback circuit to correct for drift.

I agree with @vaj4088 that is is best to resolve the problem with more basic methods if possible. My first thought is the DC-DC converter could introduce another source of noise into the system. And even if you used the isolated Analog - Analog as MarkT mentioned the DC-DC could still cause issues by injecting noise at the sensor.