Issues concerning programming Pro-mini and LIS3DH

Hello everyone,
I am new to programming and I really want to get into it. Lately, I have been inspired by Allen Pan and his project on hackster.io to make the firebending gloves so that I could have a pair of my own. But, I have been having issues trying to figure out how to program the LIS3DH and the Pro-mini with an Uno. I have looked everywhere online to figure it out but I still do not completely understand it. I have been able to program the example blink function on the Pro-mini with the Uno but I have not been able to figure out how to implement the code that Allen Pan wrote with the LIS3DH and the Pro-mini. Whenever I try and compile the data, it always pops up in an error. I have tried working different ways with the code but all attempts have failed and I have no clue where to go from there. With the code, I keep getting an error that will not let me compile the data. I have downloaded the LIS3DH Adafruit Library folder. I will be getting a FTDI chip soon so if that would be better to program with. Also, I still am a little confused on where to connect the LIS3DH pins to the Pro-mini when I am trying to download the data. If anyone can please help me figure these issues out it would be much appreciated!
Thanks.

Error message that pops up:

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Mac OS X), Board: "Arduino Pro or Pro Mini, ATmega328P (5V, 16 MHz)"

In file included from /var/folders/mj/k24pm_yj0x79_t67ygnhm66w0000gp/T/arduino_modified_sketch_45932/acceldemo.ino:5:0:
/Users/boys/Documents/Arduino/libraries/Adafruit_LIS3DH/Adafruit_LIS3DH.h:30:29: fatal error: Adafruit_Sensor.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino Pro or Pro Mini.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Code that I am using:

#include <Wire.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Adafruit_LIS3DH.h>
#include <Adafruit_Sensor.h>