L298N Motor Control Problem

Hi,

I have recently bought a L298N motor driver and used it to control two 12V Geared Motor (300 RPM), but on connecting the two motors and a 12v Battery only one motor is working properly...

The Code is-

const int IN1 = 7;
const int IN2 = 6;
const int IN3 = 5;
const int IN4 = 4;

//const int ENA = 9;
//const int ENB = 3;

void setup() {

pinMode (IN1, OUTPUT);
pinMode (IN2, OUTPUT);
pinMode (IN3, OUTPUT);
pinMode (IN4, OUTPUT);
//pinMode (ENA, OUTPUT);
//pinMode (ENB, OUTPUT);
// put your setup code here, to run once:

}

void loop() {

//analogWrite(ENA, 255);
//analogWrite(ENB, 255);

digitalWrite(IN1, HIGH);
digitalWrite(IN2, LOW);
digitalWrite(IN3, HIGH);
digitalWrite(IN4, LOW);

// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

}

I am kind of new in this thing, I am only 13 years old though...

Please help...

Welcome to the forum! Please have a look at How to use the forum. And edit your post to have code tags.

Why did you comment out the ENA and ENB part?

And more likely, the error is in the wiring you did not post :wink: So please post a circuit diagram. That is NOT a Fritzing breadboard mess! We rather see a photo of a hand drawn schematic (or of course a real CAD schematic).

Which motor, the one on Out1/2 or the one on Out3/4? And if you swap the two motors over does the fault stay on the same L298 output pins or move with the motor?

Steve

Hello,

Thanks for the welcome,

septillion:
Why did you comment out the ENA and ENB part?

I was performing a test to check whether the l289n as well as the motors work or not.

In the description it said that for the testing code i did not need the ENA and ENB part, that is why I commented it for later use.