Motors

Hey. I'm building a robot, but I'm kinda new at Arduino. I have a Uno with a SEEED v2 motor shield and I also have two 20v motors. I did my code and the motors didn't work. The code is right. My wiring is right. Is the voltage too much for my board to handle? Any help? :fearful: :fearful:

Yes. I am now aware of a better sub-forum for my topic, but I still need help.

It would help if you didn't insist everything you did works, something else doesn't and not provide any other useful data, for example your perfect code, the wiring diagram, and what power you have connected up where?

I connected the motors to the output pins, i am using an external source of a 9v battery, and the code i got out of a text book. IDK if the code is exactly right, i will reply again with it.

int speed1 = 3;
int speed2 = 11;
int direction1 = 12;
int direction2 = 13;

void stopMotor(){
analogWrite(speed1, 0);
analogWrite(speed2, 0);
}
void setup()
{
pinMode(speed1, OUTPUT);
pinMode(speed2, OUTPUT);
pinMode(direction1, OUTPUT);
pinMode(direction2, OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{
digitalWrite(direction1, HIGH);
digitalWrite(direction2, HIGH);
analogWrite(speed1, 128);
analogWrite(speed2, 128);
delay (2000);

stopMotor();

}

So what is the specification of the motor, and how exactly have you got stuff wired up?

If the 9V is to the Arduino, then that is part of your problem. The regulator on the Arduino can't supply enough current to drive the motor.

And if you connected the motor directly to the Arduino, you may have damaged the Arduino.