Need help choosing a chip

I'm new to this been at it for about 3 - 4 weeks now and loving every minute. Currently stuck on choosing a Mosfet or ? to complete my prototype. Hate to type all this so I made a video. Hope it's exceptable!

Keep it simple - use some relays with 5V coils, switch the full 12V across the motors. Then can ditch the optocouplers also, as the relay will provide the electrical separation for you.

The problem with using relays is limited space, mechanical failure, and I will need to use 13 relays to control everything. I will however use relays to control the blower motor, didn't test it but I'm sure it draws considerable amperage. This system will replace a control in a GM chassis. I'd really like to keep it all self contained and easy for anyone to just plug the unit in to an existing chassis

Where did 13 come from? You only showed 2 motors in the video, and no where near 13 switches.

logic level P-channel MOSFETs would be your best bet then to minimize voltage drop across them and prevent overheating.

The Actuators require (6), fan relay (1), Clutch Relay (1), A/C control relay (connects to the ECM to increase idle speed when the compressor is active (1), The blower motor uses a relay in (High position) (1) ahhh and the last 2 will be relays to control Low and Medium speed of the blower motor so that makes 10 actually. they will be controlled through the software activated bt the Shift registers.

I have some TIP102, TIP120, TIP35c, RFP30N06LE, and IRF520PBF I'm having trouble wrapping my brain around all the NPN, PNP, Mosfet, and Darlington info that I've been reading.

This is the car its going in

https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/T7zwWhnlAgS-Key0ZOFGAO21Nf9wDfJi8bOGoef58ps?feat=directlink

Think of NPN & N-Channel as parts that like to sink current from your circuit to ground.
So connect the NPN Emitter or the N-channel Source to ground, they sink current to ground.