NEO-6M Serial Communication with Arduino Nano not working MultiWii 2.4

Hello I am relatively new to the Arduino community and this is my first post.

I am building a drone with a clone Elegoo Arduino nano as the flight controller with a CH340 chip. I have been building it with sensors such as a Barometer(BMP180), Magnetometer(QMC5883L), and Acc/Gyro(MPU6050) with I2C connections.

These sensors and flight controller are all built with Multiwii 2.4 software and they are all communicating well together and the correct results are given.

Everything was going well until I tried to connect my GPS module. The last sensor I would want to add is my NEO-6M Ublox gps module rated for 3.3-5V with 9600 BAUD. I tested the module with my computer before connecting it to the nano and it works and is able to grab a fix no problem and transmit the NMEA sentences with U-Center. However I try to connect this last module with the serial port of the Arduino Nano.

GPS => Nano
TX => RX (Port 0)
RX => TX (Port 1)

I have this code in config.h to define the module in Multiwii 2.4:

/**************************************************************************************/
  /***********************                  GPS                **************************/
  /**************************************************************************************/

/* ENable this for using GPS simulator (NMEA only)*/
    //#define GPS_SIMULATOR

/* GPS using a SERIAL port
       if enabled, define here the Arduino Serial port number and the UART speed
       note: only the RX PIN is used in case of NMEA mode, the GPS is not configured by multiwii
       in NMEA mode the GPS must be configured to output GGA and RMC NMEA sentences (which is generally the default conf for most GPS devices)
       at least 5Hz update rate. uncomment the first line to select the GPS serial port of the arduino */

#define GPS_SERIAL 0         // should be 2 for flyduino v2. It's the serial port number on arduino MEGA