Nintendo 64 controller + Servos

Hello I am relatively new to Arduinos and programming in general. I recently ran across a tutorial online to connect a Nintendo 64 controller to an Arduino. http://www.instructables.com/id/Use-an-Arduino-with-an-N64-controller/ Everything is working but I would really like to increase the functionality of the controller by hooking up two parallax servos. I have the servos connected but I am stuck on how to implement code to actually control them with the different buttons on the controller. This is the link to the download of the code used in the instructables I mentioned above. http://www.instructables.com/files/orig/F54/ZDHF/G3TDVKWH/F54ZDHFG3TDVKWH.zip

Any help or incite would be appreciated!

Thanks,

Matt

I am stuck on how to implement code to actually control them with the different buttons on the controller.

You need to define which button(s) you want to control the servos, and how the servo should move when each button is pressed.

I would like to control both servos with the joystick on the controller. The left to right motion on the joystick would allow one of the servos to rotate 180 degrees. The up and down motion on the joystick would allow the second servo to rotate 180 degrees as well. My hope is to mount the two servos so that I can control both horizontal and vertical movements using the joystick. I will probably use the servos to control a webcam of some sort. I hope this makes a little more sense.

I hope this makes a little more sense.

It does, since it says that you want to control the servos based on the joystick, not the buttons. It was the buttons that made no sense.

The code shows that there are joystick values, x and y, in the data structure. Do those change (properly) as you move the joystick left and right? Forward and backwards?

If so, what range of values do you get?