Photoresistor, LED loop trouble!

Hi Guys!

I’m still fairly new to programming so I do apologize if this question sounds dumb, but I could really use some advice as to how to go about fixing this issue I’m having with my code. I’ll post it down below. I’ve tried going on multiple forums, references and have been rewriting my code for hours, but I honestly just can’t see where I’m going wrong.

So I’ll start off with what I wanted the code to do! I want to be able to read an input signal from a photo-resistor, and based off of that it would turn on/turn off an LED light. So when it’s dark, the LED turns on, but when it’s light, the LED turns off. I’m fine with that part, that was simple. To step it up a bit, I added some features:

1)when the photo-resistor doesn’t receive light, it turns on the LED and prints out “LED is ON” twice, but after that it just prints out “Stop” until the condition is changed to number 2
2)when the photo-resistor does receive light, it turns off the LED and prints out “LED off”

Here’s my code:

const int ledPin = 13;
const int ldrPin = A0;

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);
pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
pinMode(ldrPin, INPUT);

}

void loop() {

int ldrStatus = analogRead(ldrPin);

if(ldrStatus>=800) {
  for(int x=0;x<2;x++){
digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
Serial.println("LED is ON");
delay(3000);
  }  
  while(ldrStatus>=800){
	digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
   Serial.println("STOP");
    delay(3000); 
     }
  } 
  if (ldrStatus<800){
  digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
Serial.println("LED OFF");
delay(3000);
}
  analogRead(ldrPin);

}

Output:
LDR is DARK, LED is ON
LDR is DARK, LED is ON
STOP
STOP
STOP
STOP
STOP