please help with driving two steppers and buttons

Hello!!
Im very new to arduino and trying to finish one project.Im not too good on programming so please help me a little to finish it.
My project is this.:UNO genuine board driving to nema17 steppers through two L298N boards.I need two buttons front-reverse in each motor individual at a constant speed.
I have tried to make something you can call a "program"but as you can see it is not working!!!!!i have figured how to drive one motor with buttons,how to drive two motors spinning in directions without buttons but CANNOT compile them!!!!following my program.Please tell me what to change

int clockwise= 2;
int anticlockwise= 3;
int clockwise= 12;
int anticlockwise= 13;
Stepper motor1(200, 4,5,6,7);
Stepper motor2(200, 8,9,10,11);

void setup() {
pinMode(clockwise,INPUT);
pinMode(anticlockwise,INPUT);
pinMode(clockwise,INPUT);
pinMode(anticlockwise,INPUT);
Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
int forward = digitalRead(clockwise);
int reverse = digitalRead(anticlockwise);
int forward = digitalRead(clockwise);
int reverse = digitalRead(anticlockwise);
digitalWrite(enable,LOW);
if(forward == 1 && reverse == 0 ){
digitalWrite(enable,HIGH);
motor1.step(1);
motor1.setSpeed(60);
digitalWrite(enable,LOW);
if(forward == 1 && reverse == 0 ){
motor2.step(1);
motor2.setSpeed(60);
delay(.01);
}
if(reverse == 1 && forward == 0 ){
motor1.step(-1);
motor1.setSpeed(60);
motor2.step(-1);
motor2.setSpeed(60);

delay(.01);
}
delay(5);
Serial.println(60);
}

any help please??????

You should post your code using the </> button.

You cannot redeclare variables like this;

int clockwise= 2;
int anticlockwise= 3;
int clockwise= 12;
int anticlockwise= 13;

Before using functions read the reference documentation and then use parameters of the correct type e.g. delay(ms) expects ms to be an unsigned long but you are making calls like this.

delay(.01);