Re: Two motors and two steppers

I am also trying to control 2 x stepper motors with my UNO.
I have motor1 going to pins 8,9 and motor2 going to 10,11.
I have a button on pin 2.
When I press the button I want motor1 to rotate a certain number of times clockwise followed by motor2 rotating a quarter turn clockwise slower than motor1.
Then when I press the button again I want motor2 to return followed by motor1 and so on.
Can somebody help me with a code to do this as I am a complete novice and after hours of trying I cannot manage it.
Please help.....
Geoff

This is the program I am using for motor1 on pins 8,9.

int Distance = 0;
int Speed = 100;
int NumSteps = 200;
int MicroSteps = 160;
int FullRotation = NumSteps * MicroSteps;
int ButtonState = 0;
int OnOrOffState = 0;

void setup() {
pinMode(8, OUTPUT);
pinMode(9, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(8, LOW);
digitalWrite(9, LOW);

}
void loop() {
ButtonState = digitalRead(2);
if (ButtonState == LOW){
OnOrOffState = 1;}

while(OnOrOffState ==1){
digitalWrite(9, HIGH);
delayMicroseconds(Speed);
digitalWrite(9, LOW);
delayMicroseconds(Speed);
Distance = Distance + 1;
if (Distance == FullRotation) {
OnOrOffState = 0;
if (digitalRead(8) == LOW){
digitalWrite(8, HIGH);
}
else{
digitalWrite(8, LOW);
}

Distance = 0;
delay(10);
}

}
}

GeoffBowes-Smith:
I am also trying to control 2 x stepper motors with my UNO.
When I press the button I want motor1 to rotate a certain number of times clockwise followed by motor2 rotating a quarter turn clockwise slower than motor1.
Then when I press the button again I want motor2 to return followed by motor1 and so on.
Can somebody help me with a code to do this as I am a complete novice and after hours of trying I cannot manage it.
Please help.....
Geoff

You should start a thread of your own otherwise confusion will reign... And go and read the instructions
for posting - you haven't provided anything like enough information.

I am trying to control 2 x stepper motors with my UNO.
Please help.....