Power Stepper from CW to CCW

Hi, I introduce myself.
My name is Ettore, I’m 56 years old and I’m a beginner with an Arduino project, but I know that this time I’m asking too much of myself …: D

In the past years I worked on a flight simulator that used C ++, but now it’s been several years and I should review the programming quite similar to Arduino.

Let’s move on to what I’m doing
I have to automate a press (for domestic use only!) that requires a force of about 60nm.
I’ve already bought a 8.7nm stepper motor and a 10/1 matched gearbox that takes the forces involved to what is needed.

I have to write a code that at start (with a simple button) checks first a start and a final end to know the working field in pre-established steps, so after pressing a start button it must start the cycle, check during the cycle the position of 6 microswitches on off, or maybe each one with a resistive value, so that they give information of their value on a single analogue channel to interrupt the process at any time and to warn with a relative message the lack of a component of the process.

What is fundamental considering the forces involved, both the start and the stop of each cycle must be progressive with acceleration and deceleration until the stop before the inversion of rotation.
I thought about using the AccellStepper library 1.57.1.

I see myself on the high seas … Does anyone know where I can find a draft skretch on which to work?

Use of Arduino UNO, 86HBS85 engine, HBS860H driver.

// Bounce.pde
// -*- mode: C++ -*-
//
// Make a single stepper bounce from one limit to another
//
// Copyright (C) 2012 Mike McCauley
// $Id: Random.pde,v 1.1 2011/01/05 01:51:01 mikem Exp mikem $
#include <AccelStepper.h>
#include <Bounce2.h>
// Define a stepper and the pins it will use
AccelStepper stepper; // Defaults to AccelStepper::FULL4WIRE (4 pins) on 2, 3, 4, 5

const int pinBtnStart   = 6;
const int pinBtnStop    = 7;
const int pinBtnDietro  = 8;
const int pinEnable     = 9;