Powering Servos (help)

So I know this question has been asked quite a lot but I'm really conflicted with everything that I've read. As far as I know, servos require a surprisingly large amount of current, I am using a single 9V battery right now and I've read so far that it isn't powerful enough (I've tried using the 9V battery to power 2 servos, one of them works fine but the other usually lags or jitters). However, a single 9V battery is what the tutorial I followed used (unless I misunderstood something I'm quite new to all this). So now I'm thinking of getting a 4 AA battery holder to power the servos but I'm trying to make sure that I don't make the same mistake again. Anyone can help?

My project is a robotic arm that uses 4 SG90 servos in total.

Servos can draw about an amp or so Each.
9V battery has about 300-400mAH capacity. Barely enough to run one servo.
Use a 4x AA battery pack, or 4x C battery, or 4x D battery, that will provide enough current for more than just a brief amount of time.

This took some searching to find, but it shows the servo current under a couple of conditions;

Running current 220 ± 50 mA
Stall current 650 ± 80 mA

So, moving with a heavy load could ne 270mA, and attempting to move while jammed up could be 730mA.
Moving from a dead stop could also require currents near the Stall current.

You can see why a 9V battery intended for low current draw & longish life (like in a smoke detector) would not last very long with a servo, which is drawing high currents and for longer durations.

4 x AA NiMH rechargeable batteries (Eneloops or similar) are what you want. Rechargeable batteries have a greater ability to supply current than standard 1.5V alkaline batteries. And 4 x 1.2V batteries can run both the servos and the Arduino directly via the 5V pin if that is important to you.