Project: Marching quad drum lights- My 1st Arduino project!

Hello fellow nerds! This is my first post inn this forum, so please go easy on me if I've forgotten something. This is my first project into Arduino, so basic, workable solutions will go a long way.

I've tried to outline where my questions are in the text with (#'s), so they'll be easier to find.

As you can see from the subject line, I am making a portable, triggered drum light for each drum of my son's quad (4) drum kit for his marching band.

THE PERCEIVED GOAL:

When the drum is hit, I want the LED strands inside the drum to light up for a short period (some fraction of a second) before turning off. I want a different, distinguishable color for each of the four drums.

THE GRAND VIEW OF THE SETUP:

A piezo is mounted in contact with the drum head, and through some over-voltage regulating circuit,(1) sending an analog signal to the Arduino Due I'm using.

Once the signal is processed using a variant of the "Knock" script, the Arduino Due will then send a resultant output signal to a thyristor or 4 channel SSR relay, (2) that will then light up the LED strips, which vary in length. Ideally they will be in a different color for each drum, so individually addressable LEDs aren't necessary. I'm thinking white, red, blue, and green to keep things less complicated.

I plan to power the Arduino with a small battery setup, and the lights.

Since there are 4 standard quad drums, 10", 12", 13", and 14", the LED length for the circumference of each will be 80cm, 96cm, 103cm, and 112cm, approximmately. here will be a total of approximately 4m of them, split into those lengths. There's a possibility they could all be lit at once, but only momentarily.