Project with wireless communication and several Arduinos

Hi everyone,

I'm currently working on a project but I'm not a programmer and it's been a while since my last Arduino experiments so I forgot a lot about coding. I'm on the newbie side of the mountain. That's why I'm asking for your help.

I would like to make 8 machines controlled by Arduino that I would program to be triggered at certain times along a timeline(concurrently with a sound file). I intend to use DC motors, stepper motors, servos, solenoids, etc., according to my needs.

Here is a simple schematic of the setup I want to build:

Beautiful drawing, isn't it?

As you can see I would like to have an Arduino "master" which would trigger the programmed sequences of all the Arduino "slaves" simultaneously (and if possible, the audio file as well for an even more precise sync with my machines) . After some research I thought to orient myself on wireless with RF transmitter / receiver modules such as nrf24l01 +. They seem fairly simple and flexible to use. But I have never worked with this kind of module so I have no idea how to use them the way I want.

Small addition, I would like to have a led that lights up at the same time machines are triggered, for each one of them, but I don't think this is not the most difficult part to achieve.

Could you help me with the code (the simplest, the better) for this project please?

I will come back to you soon to show you my machines' codes to ask you if they're well optimized for my needs. I also have a couple of questions about their power supplies but I don't know if it's the right place to ask them(?).

Thanks a lot in advance.

Saynomore:
Could you help me with the code (the simplest, the better) for this project please?