PWM frequency suddenly changed

My servo seems to have suddenly changed it's PWM frequency. This is the second time it's happened with completely different hardware. The first time I was a complete novice and thought I'd done something wrong.

Now I'm still pretty new but my servo steps used to drive a wheel about 300 degrees... today it suddenly drives the same wheel about 450 degrees. I have no explanation except I think the PWM frequency must have changed somehow. I don't set it in my code... Is that possible?

I have no other explanation how the movement can have change so significantly.

Firstly you're in the wrong forum: I'll suggest to mods that they move this to Motors.

Second, you should provide more detail. "300 degrees" is not a value that most servos are aware of, since most are 0-180 degrees. So I think you should provide hardware details, connection schematic, and your code.

Are you using servo.write() to control your servo?

Post your code !

...R

Hi, what are the servo units that you are using?

Tom...... :)

My servo seems to have suddenly changed it's PWM frequency

Assuming this is a digital servo, that's not anything the Arduino has any control over.

1. Sorry about the incorrect posting
  2. The 300 degrees is leveraged movement, I think the larger servo steps is causing the larger total movement
  3. I’m using writeMicroseconds()
  4. microseconds
  5. Analog servo (Hitec HS-45HB)

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo; // create servo object to control a servo
int x = 970; // servo position (zero)
int x1 = x; // previous servo position
int x2 = x; // next servo position

void setup() {
Serial.begin(57600);
myservo.attach(3); // pin 3 to the servo object
myservo.writeMicroseconds(x); // zero servo
delay(1000); // wait for move before detach
myservo.detach();
}

void loop() {
if ( Serial.available() ) {
x2 = int(Serial.parseInt());
myservo.attach(3);
myservo.writeMicroseconds(x1);
// if out of range move to center