[RESOLVED] Hosting an HTML webpage on the Yun

Hello all, and regards,

I am attempting to build a system in which a webpage is hosted by the linino side of the Yun, and is accessible from any browser on the local network, and/or with a password. I have built a website which can communicate with the Yunserver through REST, does anyone know how exactly to host that website on the Linino side of the Yun? Previously I have opened my HTML doc from my local computer. Is there any way to maintain that the website is only accessible from the local network?

I can ssh into the linino through putty, and am building my website from scratch, learning as I go.

Apologies if the way I'm saying this is wrong or confusing, I will be checking often for responses.
Also I am new to the tech world, and the Arduino Yun is really cool but also daunting.
Forgive me if I have no idea what I'm talking about.

Thank you all in advance!

Kiobod

EDIT: for anyone else interested, there's a really great resource available at: http://scuola.arduino.cc/courses/lessons/view/b4EoRkV

I understand how the process works now. My next hurdle is getting past an 'access denied' that occurs both when I attempt to SSH, and when I upload via the Arduino IDE. There has been a discussion about this issue before in the forums, at
http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=194460.0

However, my terminal does not recognize the ln -s command, thus I am still working with the issue.
Any further input appreciated, all past input was extremely helpful, I am much obliged.

Kiobod

EDIT 2: My webpage is now up and running, and accessible from any computer on my network - thanks again to everyone who helped.

The problem was that the files /mnt/sda1/arduino and /mnt/sda1/arduino/www were not created - I had assumed there were created with the update. The other issue is that previous users had fixed the problem by using ln -s /mnt/sda1/www/sd. I don't know how they resolved it this way, it didn't resolve my issue.