RGB Strip Matrix Help

Hello, i’m still a noob when it comes to programming. I can do a lot of the examples for RGB strips (who can’t right? lol) I have a few patterns I want to run on my Deadmau5 head i’m building but my layout is not typical as it has an uneven amount of LED’s across it.

Have a look at the attached picture, my strips are wired up and down in a zig zag pattern starting from the right side if you’re looking at the picture, left side if you’re wearing it. There are more below the mouth opening that will be connected to the strips directly above it.

All the patterns I want to use are set up for the strips being placed side to side and not up and down. How would I go about changing the code to basically flip the pattern 90 degrees?

Your main problem is that:-

as it has an uneven amount of LED's across it.

That rules out any simple way of rotating your pattern. You are better off designing it for the hardware you have instead of trying to adapt an existing one.

Poop, ok. I really didn’t want to have to do that since i don’t have too much experience writing code. I thought there were parameters I could change inside an existing code that I got from another project to make it work for mine.

None of my strips are wired yet or really in a set spot. Would there be a better way to lay them out? Keep in mind they will always be uneven. unless i can split the number of LED's between the top and under the mouth to make a curved matrix that is essentially square...hmmm now i'm thinking.

You don't have to write any code, all you need to do is to write the data for each LED in each pattern in the order that you have wired it up.

Might you post an example? One of the patterns I want is in the attached spreadsheet. I want to light just the pixels in red with the color blue. I also want to add the following code and have it cycle through them all including the pattern I want above.

#include "AlaLedRgb.h"

AlaLedRgb rgbStrip;

AlaSeq seq[] =
{