RS232 data output from a USB only device

Hello!
I am looking at getting started on an Arduino project, and I just want to make sure I get the right hardware.
I have a USB barcode scanner that I have to use, this cannot change. I want write Arduino code to accept the strings of data from the barcode scanner (for example, see video)

Now, once I have that data in, I want to send it to another device that only accepts RS232 (simple 3 wire TX/RX/GND).
I have a lot of experience with serial devices, so I am not worried about the receiving device, I can format it however I want. Mainly, I see that Arduino is a possible good fit and I just need guidance with hardware choices.

I was looking at the ZERO, I see there are 2 usb ports there, although is one exclusively for programming?

I would imagine I could connect my USB barcode scanner to the other port and then write the code to interpret the data... but where do I output the RS232 data? Is there an additional card needed?

Also, this is the barcode scanner I need to use. I realize there is an RS232 model available, and I would love to explain why I can't use it, but trust me on that, not worth the explanation. Plus, this gives me a possible reason to jump in to Arduino.

https://atgsupportcentral.motorolasolutions.com/content/emb/docs/manuals/5880810a.pdf

Please let me know what you think! I would like to get a few parts on order ASAP. I don't need to "stay as cheap as possible", so any of the boards are okay... although I don't really want to go completely overkill either. Thanks!

I would imagine I could connect my USB barcode scanner to the other port and then write the code to interpret the data.

I imagine you could too, although this would require quite a bit of knowledge about the bar code scanner in order for you to write the USB drivers to talk to the device.

but where do I output the RS232 data?

The data would be sent via the Serial drivers to the serial port which on the Zero are pins :-