RXB6 433Hz Receiver Sadness

Greetings All,

I’ve spent a couple days now trying to get my RXB6 to work with Arduino or ESP8266. I’m having not much luck and could use some help.

Here is the device in question:
RXB6

And here is how I have it wired (data pin changed depending on library being used):
Wiring

I’ve tried the following libraries:
RCSwitch
RadioHead
VirtualWire

It seems with all libraries I have the same issue, no response. A defective unit? Unlikely, I exchanged for a new unit and experience the same issues. I’ve tried different arduionos I have as well. The remote? I’ve tried several 433mhz remotes to no avail, with different distances and press times. Here’s what I’m using now:
Remotes

It seems many have gotten this to work, so I’m really at a loss why I’m having so much difficulty. I’m a programmer by trade, and have experience with electronics. Any ideas for troubleshooting? Recommended libraries? Common issues?

It seems no matter what I do my serial monitor remains blank. I’ve also tried different pins, external power, antenas and different versions of Arduino IDE.

Here’s the most recent sketch I’ve tried:

/*
* Demo for RF remote switch receiver.
* For details, see RemoteReceiver.h!
* This sketch shows the received signals on the serial port.
* Connect the receiver to digital pin 2.
*/

#include <RemoteReceiver.h>

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(115200);
  Serial.print("Started.");

// Initialize receiver on interrupt 0 (= digital pin 2), calls the callback "showCode"
  // after 3 identical codes have been received in a row. (thus, keep the button pressed
  // for a moment)
  //
  // See the interrupt-parameter of attachInterrupt for possible values (and pins)
  // to connect the receiver.
  RemoteReceiver::init(0, 3, showCode);
}

void loop() {
}

// Callback function is called only when a valid code is received.
void showCode(unsigned long receivedCode, unsigned int period) {