SBUS to Teensy 4.1 reader

I'm attempting to use my RC controller (crossfire nano rx and micro tx with a Taranis Q7X) to control servos and dc motors via an Arduino UNO (although I have ordered a teensy 4.1 which will be here soon). My receiver is outputting Ni-SBUS but I am having difficulties finding code that will work in reading it. I am quite new to Arduino so any help is appreciated.

hi,

There is 'some' information about how S-bus works out there.

This is what I gathered myself.
Futaba S-Bus.pdf (128.4 KB)

hope that helps...

A while ago I tried doing the same thing and found this thread. I'm not sure if the library is still supported though.

I'm getting a "warning: overflow in implicit constant conversion [-Woverflow]
Serial.begin (100000, 8E2);"

which I assume is because the Arduino UNO isn't a 32-bit board. unless you have something else to add I think I will have to just wait until my teensy arrives and test on that.

strange...I tried to compile the example code in the IDE for a Uno board and it compiled with no errors; so not sure why ur getting this error on your side.

maybe in ur case, try changing "100000" to "100000UL" and see if it compiles alright now.

hope that helps...

I've tried 2 different desktops, both with "100000" and "100000UL" and am getting the same error message on both. however, i can technically upload the code to the Arduino as its a warning, not an error. sadly the code does not work despite that.

I'm attempting to use my RC controller (crossfire nano rx and micro tx with a Taranis Q7X) to control servos and dc motors via a teensy 4.1. My receiver is outputting Ni-SBUS but I am having difficulties finding code that will work in reading it. I am quite new to SBUS so any help is appreciated.