School Project Ideas

School Project Ideas: So I am entering my final years in high school. One subject I've picked is Design technology, basically i have to design something. So its a pretty broad topic, luckily though i can choose what to design. Time frame is pretty big, a year or something but it also has to be achievable. Note: I have an arduino starter kit but i have very little knowledge on arduino, I have played around with it for a few hours but the coding part often stumps me. Budget is also pretty broad, if its a good project I don't mind buying parts etc. But as a guideline probably no more that $300.

So I have come to these forums to see what potential project ideas there are related to arduino. So far i have thought of only one: Its a "smart" smoke detector. So an arduino board hooked up to a carbon dioxide sensor, temperature sensor and possibly a camera. All the data from these sensors will be transmitted to a website for display. Please offer and improvement to this idea or even suggest your own. Remember I have very little experience with arduino and so if any part of my idea are to complicated or impossible just tell me, because in my eyes this project seems relatively simple. Thanks for taking the time to help :) Alex,

alexbunnyboy: School Project Ideas: So I am entering my final years in high school. One subject I've picked is Design technology, basically i have to design something. So its a pretty broad topic, luckily though i can choose what to design. Time frame is pretty big, a year or something but it also has to be achievable. Note: I have an arduino starter kit but i have very little knowledge on arduino, I have played around with it for a few hours but the coding part often stumps me. Budget is also pretty broad, if its a good project I don't mind buying parts etc. But as a guideline probably no more that $300.