Seconds to hours with datetime.h

Okay, I'm new to arduino I have done the basic stuff, with an LCD. I have setup a relay to control a light, I would like to have that light come on at a certain hour. I can tell it to turn on with a delay and turn off. Seconds to hours or seconds to minutes to hours etc. I'm not sure how to go about this, the arduino will be on 24/7 powered by a wall adapter. Any help would be great. The lcd just displays light is on/ light is off No problems with basic code.

edit I looked at Timealarm is what I want to do, I'm surprised no one had that remark to try it :P

So basically you want the current time?

Arduino's timer isn't very accurate. So, if you want to have a reliable timer, get a RTC chip to go along. So, the basics: 1 second = 1000 mseconds 1 minute = 60 seconds 1 hour = 60 minutes = 3600 seconds. 1 day = 24 hours

But you allready knew that, right? So all you have to do, is write a program that will count this time variables. For example, I wrote this small example some time ago (before finding the time library)

int _SECOND=0;
int _MINUTE=0;
int _HOUR=0;
long _timer_start=0;
long _timer_interval=1000;

//long _timer_start2=0;
//long _timer_interval2=5000;

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop()
{
  simple_clock();

/*
  if (millis() - _timer_start2 > (_timer_interval2)) 
   {
   Serial.print(_HOUR);
   Serial.print(":");
   Serial.print(_MINUTE);
   Serial.println(_SECOND);
   _timer_start2=millis();
   }
   */
}

void simple_clock()
{
  /*
/////////////////////
   A simple timer function
   ////////////////////
   */
  if (millis() - _timer_start > _timer_interval) 
  {
    Serial.print(_HOUR);
    Serial.print(_MINUTE);
    Serial.println(_SECOND);

_SECOND+=1; 
    _timer_start=millis();

}

if(_SECOND>=60)
  {
    _SECOND=0;
    _MINUTE+=1;
  }
  if(_MINUTE>=60)
  {
    _MINUTE=0;
    _HOUR+=1; 
  }

if(_HOUR>=24)
  {
    _HOUR=0;
  }
}