Self height adjusting platform (Seeking out talent to hire)

I understand the point of a forum is for it to be free but I'm willing to pay to bring some great minds together to build a self levelling platform for my camera stabiliser. I'd like it to correct for the bumps in my walking or maybe it could be implemented on a boat for a smoother ride or to stop people from getting sea sick. Nevertheless I wanted to start off on a small camera stabiliser. I plan to use a accelerometer to measure acceleration and from there, calculate the distance then send that data to a stepper motor to drive a gear or a pump if it could be hydraulic. So if someone has the know how I'd love to work together. I am a 3rd year electrical engineer so I have the understanding but not the know how to put something like this together and by the way all the work will be posted to the forum for anyone that wants to build something similar (must be good english speaking).

Hello xturano

Your request moved to the Jobs and Paid Consultancy section of the forum.

Look for "camera gimbal" or "motor gimbal" - if you don't want to build it yourself a off-the-shelf unit is way cheaper than a custom made one.

Hi zwieblum, thats a great suggestion but for this application i dont think it would work since gimbals are more for angular correction rather than linear correction if that makes sense. For example if i wanted to film a timelapse off of a boat and didnt want to capture the up and down movement of the boat caused by the waves i would need about a good meter of linear correction depending on the height of the waves which a gimbal cant do, but a gimbal is great if the boat was rocking left to right. you would still get the up and down movement but the subject your filming would be dead level

So maybe what im suggesting would be to combine both together to achieve linear and angular correction.

Kindest Regards,
Xturano