Serial monitor crash when relays switch on main power

I’m pretty new to arduino so hopefully my issue is easily resolved, I couldn’t however find the solution on my own this time.

I’m trying to build an automated mushroom incubator for growing oyster mushrooms in an aquarium. In doing this, humidity is the first parameter I want to control. Useing the DHT11 sensor to pick up temperature and humitidy inside the aquarium I written a basic code (see below) to make the arduino switch on a relay controlling a humidifier connected to the wall socket (I am using an low-energy lamp for testing the code).

Everything seems to work well when the lamp is not plugged into the wall socket. When I plug it in and run the program the communication with the serial monitor stops almost instantly as the relay switches on and the serial port im using (COM5) disappears from Tools > Serial Port. The port number also changed from 4 to 5 yesterday for some reason I do not understand. After the serial monitor crashes the program seem to continue to run without problems as it stops switching on the relays when i breathe on the sensor.

Yesterday I thought this would be an interference problem with the main power, and changed all cables between the arduino and relay board to shielded signal cables (50cm), but the issue remains.

Code below:

#include "DHT.h"
#define DHTPIN 7 //pin för sensor output
#define DHTTYPE DHT11
DHT dht(DHTPIN, DHTTYPE);

#define RELAY_ON 1
#define RELAY_OFF 0
#define RELAY_1 2 //pin för relä 1

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  dht.begin();

Serial.println("Welcome to Mushroom Incubator!");

pinMode(RELAY_1, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(RELAY_1, RELAY_OFF);
}

void loop() {
  delay(2000); //vänta X sec mellan mätningar
  float h = dht.readHumidity();
  float t = dht.readTemperature();

if (isnan(h) || isnan(t)) {
    Serial.println("Failed to read from DHT sensor!");
    return;
    }

Serial.print("Humidity: ");
  Serial.print(h);
  Serial.print(" %\t");