Servo USB Control

Greetings all!

I'm pretty new to the Arduino world and I'm wondering if someone could help me out.

I'm trying to configure my Arduino to rotate a Servo, But, It must do it on a command only.

I'm using a .bat file to execute a few commands (Java included) that will change my display settings from Landscape to Portrait.

What I need to know is how to execute in the same file to tell the UNO R3 that it must turn the servo to 90deg. ie( myservo.write(90); )

I've manged to do a few simple tasks of getting the servo to turn here and there, but I think this is a little more complicated.

Any help with this will be Much Appreciated!!

Or, maybe you can buy a [u]USB servo controller[/u].

I wish I could buy these things easily in South Africa, but alas I was able to find an Arduino Board.

@DVDDoug, That Pololu controller is really cool. It reminds me of the expensive Sanyo-Denki Dnet ac servo controllers I used at AMAT, (without all the bells and whistles) as far as ease of use. The script function really makes developing easy. If I were building a robot that's probably what I would choose.

What I need to know is how to execute in the same file to tell the UNO R3 that it must turn the servo to 90deg. ie( myservo.write(90); )

You can use batch files on a pc and send the command to the serial port. You will most likely need to disable the serial port open/close on the arduino with a resistor or capacitor.

So far I've had some good luck with Processing 2.2.1 where I'm able to send a arduino.servoWrite(9, 90); command in the to the UNO board and it turns the servo, Yay!

But I need it to be a stand alone app so I can execute it with a bat file. When I create the app (Ctrl+E) I get the 100mb folder with everything in it (I hope) But when I try to run it, the servo does nothing

Here is my Code:

import processing.serial.*;

import cc.arduino.*;

Arduino arduino;

void setup() {
 arduino = new Arduino(this, Arduino.list()[1], 57600);