[SOLVED] Adafruit Trinket 5V LED Blink Not Working

Hello everyone. First off, sorry for this extremely basic question, I’m quite new to Arduino in general. Recently I bought an “Adafruit Trinket - Mini Microcontroller - 5V Logic” to do a project involving transmitting and receiving 315Mhz to find a lost item by having the receiver attached to the lost item make a sound when signaled to. Obviously, I decided to start off with a smaller project and work my way up so I could understand what I was doing. So the very first thing I tried was to make an LED blink. I attached a wire from the #2 pin of the Trinket to a resistor to the long leg of the LED, and then attached the Ground pin to the short leg of the LED. I triple checked the wiring and it is fine. Then for my code, I found this online:

int led = 2;

void setup() {
  // initialize the digital pin as an output.
  pinMode(led, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {
    digitalWrite(led, HIGH); 
    delay(1000);
    digitalWrite(led, LOW);
    delay(1000);
}

Finally, I ran the code and it said successfully uploaded. Yet the LED does not blink! I am losing my mind over this, I cannot find a solution why it wont work. The built-in LED on the Trinket blinks, but not an external LED. I am very confused. I tried two different Trinkets, multiple LEDs, multiple wires and resistors, but nothing seems to work. On the other hand if I use a 5V battery pack, the LED turns on. Pleaes help me, thank you.

Try re-writing your code to use pin 1 instead of pin 2. The built-in LED is attached to pin 1, so you won't need any external circuitry. The LED next to the USB connector that isn't the power lamp should blink. Does it?