Star Wars Millennium Falcon Lego - Wifi-controlled Lighting and Audio project

Hi there,

I bought myself the Millennium Falcom Lego set and am almost finished building it :slight_smile:

When completed I would like to enhance the Millennium Falcon with LED lights and sound which can be controlled (simultaneously and individually) from a cloud server over wifi. I have read some posts on internet but as I am new to arduino I am not sure which steps to take and which hardware I would need.

As the kit will be integrated in the Lego set I am looking for a 'as small as possible' solution for the boards.

What I would like to achieve is to control individual LED lights (on/off) triggered from a server. Secondly I would like to be able to stream and play sounds (mp3) through small speakers which will be integrated in de Lego set. From a server I would like to determine which sound will be played, and then stream it to the speakers in the set through wifi.

In the end the LEDs and Sounds will be triggered by specific events, for which scenarios exist on the server. These scenarios are like a playlist, a queue of actions which are triggered over a timeline for each event. This 'playlist' will control the LEDs and sounds in a specific order.

What hardware would I need to achieve this? Any help and guidance is very much appreciated. I will share a video and photo's of the final project :slight_smile:

Cheers! Sietze

you are a web developer?

Hi Juraj,

Not really, I am a project manager for a company that does web development. So for the server part I am covered. However we do not have any experience with hardware like arduino.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

You want to play sounds.... by streaming it over a server?

Or you just want to 'trigger' sounds already 'loaded' to your sound board of choice via a 'web interface'..

please clarify..

The later is much bigger/different animal IMHO..

Also... how many leds and what kind of leds are we talking about here?..