Touch Key Arduino

Hi

I am studying the capacitive buttons with the Arduino Uno, but the examples I found on the internet uses 2 wires, but I know it is possible using a single wire connected to capacitive touch key, someone would have the wiring diagram and example code simple to use that key with a single wire?

Thank you

Do you mean two "wires", or two Arduino pins per sensor?

Gilliard:
I am studying the capacitive buttons with the Arduino Uno, but the examples I found on the internet uses 2 wires, but I know it is possible using a single wire connected to capacitive touch key, someone would have the wiring diagram and example code simple to use that key with a single wire?

The "key" only needs one wire but a capacitive sensor needs two Arduino pins. It's not possible with one.

fungus:
The "key" only needs one wire but a capacitive sensor needs two Arduino pins. It's not possible with one.

That puzzles me greatly. Why do you need the second pin?

Gilliard:
If each key requires 2 wires, if I make a keyboard with 12 keys, I need 24 I / O ports?

No, 13.

Gilliard:
I was thinking of making an array of capacitive keys, someone would have a wiring diagram?

Hardly needs a diagram (and I am not so good at drawing them to my personal satisfaction at this point), but each of the "sense" pins has a capacitor of something like 10 nF ("103") from that pin to the touch point (the capacitor is to prevent DC voltages getting to the Arduino pin; if your sense electrodes are already adequately insulated; you do not need this) and a 4M7 (green-yellow-green-gold or green-yellow-black-yellow-gold) connected from that sense pin back to the single common "drive" pin.