Troubleshooting dc motor motion control

I have a project with the goal in mind being to reliably activate and drive a dc motor with PIR sensor. The code is working, but the physical circuit will not even power on. Anyone know where i am going wrong? Any suggestions are valued!

Here is the physical circuit

Please post proper schematics.
Please post autoformatted code using code tags.

"the physical circuit will not even power on"...
What do You include in "the circuit"?

What measurements have You done?
If USB is not powering up the controller things are really bad.

Im new to this, so i don't understand much of what you are asking. The usb powers up the controller, the circuit does not. I did not create this, it is a circuit i followed through a tutorial that is supposed to accomplish the end goal. (Atleast it did in tinkercad)

Okey. This doesn't look easy.
Explain what You don't understand.

Running motor current through a breadboard exceeds the capacity of the breadboard.

I apologize for my current lack of knowledge, im really just confused as to why this works on tinker cad, but not physically. Here is the tutorial i followed that got me to where i am. I assumed I would just be able to copy and upload the code, then make the connections with the same components

You need to tell us the identification of all the parts (post links) and identify individual component leads.

With Fritzing diagrams it is almost impossible to check whether you have a transistor wired correctly. We recommend to avoid posting them, and to post a schematic instead.

Hi, @dqtreats98
Welcome to the forum.

To add code please click this link;

We need to see your code?

Does your motor run if you connect it directly to the battery?

Thanks.. Tom... :smiley: :+1: :coffee: :australia:

It's okey to be new, ignorant. We are all born without knowledge.