Using DUE to control an AC synch motor

Hi,

I am pretty new to using arduino and I am wondering if you oculd help me with making a code for controlling a single phase AC synchronous motor. I want it to run at 50 Hz or 230 V using PWM. The main thing is a code running an H-bridge so two MOSFETS run at a time depending on which way the motor is running. Are there any examples I could look at or general tips? I have tried to look around, but I haven't been able to find a code that fit my needs and some of them looks too complicated, thus, I'm not entirely sure where to start the code either. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

You are asking for a design for a one-phase V/f inverter drive. You need a high voltage H-bridge (IGBTs probably best, not MOSFETs), opto-coupled driver signals to it. Sinusoidally modulated antiphase drive to the two half-H-bridges will give you a basic bridged inverter - just ensure the amplitude and frequency of the sine wave drive track each other (the load is mainly inductive).

You also need a high voltage DC bus for the bridge.

You have no control on direction for a one-phase synchronous motor.

Why do you need to drive it at standard mains frequency - what do you want to actually control??

I have already made the circuit to do so I just need the code to drive it.

My bad my synchronous motor is rated at standard mains, I was thinking that is relevant information to write the code needed.

I am trying to control a small wind turbine for a project I have for use at homes, which is why it is at mains frequency. It is more to make it functon at certain wind speeds with cut-in and cut-off points with a wind sensor I have, so the motor isn't damaged in anyway. It is possible it won't anyway, but it is to simulate real life wind turbines as best as possible and so I can try to get an optimal output.

Are you saying you are using it as a generator, not a motor? Or is it for steering the turbine?

Yes, I am using it as a generator.