using peltier for cooling jackets

hi. Im a student and im thinking of building a jacket that cools you down depending on the heat index or your core body temperature. Im thinking of using a peltier colling module, a thermistor, a battery supply and arduino..
the number of peltiers will be 9pcs located on different parts of the jacket..
the problems are:

1. should I connect the peltiers series or parallel? Ive read some forums that I need to connect it in series so that the current stays at 6A on all peltier. the peltier that I will be using Operates from 0~15.2V and 0~6A.

I would not be using the maximum temperature it can provide. most likely I will be needing not lower than 15 degrees celcius.

1. what MOSFET should I use? I googled some connections of cooling system and they use MOSFETs.. I was thingking,, what was this MOSFET for in this system? hahaha. sorry for being dumb..

2. what battery rating should I use to? I thingking of a portable/compact rechargable battery for the jacket.. and with LONGER LIFE. I was thinking of 4-6 hrs? if possible..

3. should I just connect it like peltier to mosfet to arduino? I really have no idea regarding this..

4. how will I program it so that it can stay not beyond 15 deg cel? should I just use the normal For Int loop and If else?

thank you for your thoughts.. I really really need it.

I would suggest you calculate battery life based on running 6 units. at 12 volts at 6 amps for one hour.

determine the battery size needed.

and if the project would work based on the batteries.

You can learn here on how to control the peltier using Arduino with MOSFET, you need logic level MOSFET.
http://garagelab.com/profiles/blogs/how-to-use-a-peltier-with-arduino

For Battery, Lithium-ion have 128 Wh/kg,
if you running 6 units. at 12 volts at 6 amps that will be 432 Wh
For Lithium-ion battery, that will be 432 / 128 Wh/Kg = 3.375 Kg per hour of usage.