Whats up with GOTO command?

Hey I’m an arduino newb and I was wondering why the use of GOTO command is discouraged in C and similar languages. In my opinion it makes the code much more modular and easier to edit specific sections of code. Is there a better way or a reason why the use of goto is discouraged? if there is, is there a way I can enhance this code?

//---------------------------------------int PIN definitions------------------------------------
// THere are 7 LEDs and 3 pushbutton switches, the pushbuttons have harware debouncing circuits so LOW registers when the button is pressed
int SW1 = 11;                          // push-buttons
int SW2 = 12;
int SW3 = 10;

int timer = 75;                        // LED timer
int pins[] = { 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 };  // array of the LED pins
int num_pins = 7;                      // the number of LEDs 
long randomNumber;                     // random number generator                     

//-----------------------------------------Setup------------------------------------------------
void setup()
{
  int i;                            

pinMode (SW1 , INPUT);               // I/O definitions
  pinMode (SW2 , INPUT);
  pinMode (SW3 , INPUT);

for (i = 0; i < num_pins; i++)       // the array elements are numbered from 0 to num_pins - 1
    pinMode(pins[i], OUTPUT);          // set each pin as an output for LEDs    

}
//-----------------------------------------Main Loop------------------------------------------------    
void loop()
{
  // reads 3 pushbuttons for cases then goes to subroutines
  // HIGH = button pressed = 0 , LOW = button not pressed = X

Buttons:
{
  if (digitalRead (SW1) == HIGH && digitalRead (SW2) == HIGH && digitalRead (SW3) == HIGH)    //-----0----0----0------     
  goto LED_1;

if (digitalRead (SW1) == LOW && digitalRead (SW2) == HIGH && digitalRead (SW3) == HIGH)     //-----X----0----0------     
  goto LED_2;