Wiring relay with AC water pump

Hey everybody…I’m doing the Self-Watering Plant from http://www.instructables.com/id/Self-Watering-Plant/?ALLSTEPS and I came to a road block on wiring the AC powered water pump to the relay.

I wanted to see if anyone could identify the pins on my Relay (JZC-11F 005-1Z 5VDC), like which is the Normally Closed and Normally Opened? And also, if anyone could explain how would I go about wiring the AC water pump to the breadboard?

Background Info

1. This is my first time working with AC power in a project
    I understand the safety precautions of working with AC, so if anyone has anything important to suggest, including the obvious…please let me know. I have done research but I’m not quite sure how much is enough. I also don’t want to deter from this challenge because I feel like I could learn a lot from this execution.

2. This is my first time working with a relay
    I understand the pins are Relay coil pins, Normally Closed, Normally Opened, and Common.
    I do not understand which wire should go to what pin.
    I do not understand what wires would go to the Relay coil pins and are either of the Relay coil pins positive or negative, or does it even work like that
    I do not understand what the Common pin does.
    I do understand that a “flyback” diode is suggested and why it is important…is this between the two Relay coil pins?

I will be using a 9v battery for one of the breadboard rails.

I really appreciate the help and I hope others can learn from this post too.

I do not understand which wire should go to what pin.
I do not understand what wires would go to the Relay coil pins and are either of the Relay coil pins positive or negative, or does it even work like that
I do not understand what the Common pin does.

Stand near a wall.
Face the wall.
Place one hand on the wall and extend the other hand over the wall about 3 inches away from the wall.
Now pretend you are the RELAY.
You body is the COMMON